Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Keymaster
    Keymaster

Hi everyone, I’ve just sent out the class notes to everyone, and will shortly follow up with the Powerpoints. Feel free to start introducing yourself to each other (you will see my bio towards the front of the notes).

Participant

Hi all,

I’m Felicity. I am an undergrad at Murdoch uni majoring in Community Development and Sustainable Development. I was supposed to have completed my degree already with a Winter practicum in Indonesia…but Covid had other plans. The downside is I won’t graduate until the end of the year. The upside is I get to take this (particularly timely) course with you all. I’m very keen to make the most of my new opportunity!
    I look forward to getting to know you all more of the course of our learning.

Keymaster

Looking to meeting most of you over Zoom tonight! Feel free to introduce yourselves on the Module 1 site over the next couple of days.

Participant

Hi everyone,

My name is Mila and I am a Regional DRR Programme Officer with the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation. I am currently based at the Humanitarian Aid Hub in Bangkok, covering Southeast Asia and the Pacific. In addition to DRM, I also have a background in Climate Science and have prior work experience in community-based and ecosystem-based DRR/Climate Change Adaptation with UNEP and the Red Cross/Red Crescent Movement.